sarah darling Sarah Darlings Angels & Devils Available Today!

The 2 disc album , Angels & Devils, is [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Sarah Darling[/lastfm]’s second album from Black River Entertainment, available online and in stores today! If you haven’t listened to Sarah yet, you can preview the first single “Something To Do With Your Hands” here! Like a good book you can’t put down, we guarantee you’ll be back for more! Sarah is set to play the Grand Ole Opry on February 26th!

Of the eleven songs, Sarah co-wrote nine, including the ‘can’t get it out of your head’ first single,  “Something To Do With Your Hands.”

The other two cuts are highly individualized versions of [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]U2[/lastfm]’s 1987 classic, “With Or Without You,” and [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Elton John[/lastfm]’s 1976 hit, “Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word.” Both are favorites that Sarah sometimes performs in her shows.

Sarah has been busy writing, touring and otherwise expanding her range since she released her first album, Every Monday Morning, in 2009. “I’ve basically spent two years visiting country radio stations and singing at fairs and festivals,” she says. “But I feel like I’m always making an album.”

Last year brimmed with bright spots for Iowa native. One of these was a high-profile promotion on It resulted from Sarah having posted on YouTube a video of her singing “With Or Without You.” XM Satellite Radio liked her take on the song so much that it began playing the audio track. This, in turn, led to a deal through which Amazon offered the song as a free download. In one month, fans downloaded more than 40,000 copies. ~Black River Entertainment

Watch the acoustic performance!

“Being artist-of-the-month on GAC [Great American Country television] was a big highlight for me as well,” Sarah notes. Her sexy, sultry music video for “Jack Of Hearts” went Top 10 on GAC its first week out and earned her a spot hosting the network’s “Top 20 Countdown.”

Angels & Devils Track Listing:

Disc: 1

1. “Thank You”
2. “Something to Do With Your Hands” Watch CMT World Premiere Video featuring #1 TNA Wrestler AJ Styles!
3. “The Boy Never Stays”
4. “Toxic”
5. “Bad Habit” (feat. [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Vince Gill[/lastfm])
6. “Angels & Devils”
7. “With or Without You”

Disc: 2

1. “Stop The Bleeding”
2. “Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word”
3. “Something To Do With Your Hands (a capella)”
4. “Waiting On You”
5. “I Found In You”

[pullquote quote=”That voice. It’s undeniable. Breathlessly sexy and sonically flawless. Introduced to the world thru her debut release ‘Every Monday Morning’ in 2009. That voice has been making believers of the uninitiated since her first single, ‘Jack of Hearts’ and the brilliantly gorgeous ‘Whenever it Rains.'” credit=”Editorial Review”]Angels & Devils samples Sarah’s songwriting from her earliest days in Nashville onward. The plaintive “Stop The Bleeding” is her oldest song on the album and the one that earned her the record deal with Black River.  My first album was very much about a lost love. Since then, my writing has become more broad and venturous. I write about things that are relevant to everybody.”

“Bad Habit,” Sarah confides, is her favorite among the new crop of tunes—not just for its artistry but because the incomparable [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Vince Gill[/lastfm] sings with her on it. “It was a dream come true for me,” she says.

Clearly, every song here has the power and the hooks to become someone’s favorite. “Thank You” is a sweetly sung assertion that love at its best endures and sustains. “The Boy Never Stays” recalls the sensual grip of a girl’s first feelings of love. “Toxic” declares that some relationships are so inherently poisonous they should never be revived. The title song puzzles over the question, “Why do good girls go with bad boys?” “Waiting On You” laments ending a love affair and prays it will resume. “I Found In You” plumbs a longing that overlooks the obvious for relief. Every song reaches for the heart.

Sarah’s co-writers on the new album are Jimmy Nichols, Adam Shoenfeld (who co-produced two of the tracks with Nichols), Odie Blackmon, Jason Deere, Josh Osborne, Brandy Clark, Shane McAnally, Joe Perault, Shaunna Bolton, Will Doughty and Jonathan Cain (of the band [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Journey[/lastfm]).

Sarah Darling Angels & DevilsLook for Angels & Devils in store and online today, February 15th! Available at, iTunes and

Follow @sdarling7777 on Twitter!

Catch up with Sarah Darling on Facebook!

See what other great music is coming for 2011!

Black River Entertainment and Sarah Darling contributed to this story.

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 99.5 WYCD Detroit's Best Country

Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleMany of the top names in music have already booked dates at the new arena. Here are the music events booked at the arena so far.
Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.

Listen Live