The nominations have been revealed for the 40th anniversary American Music Awards, which will take place at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles on Sunday, November 18.

Country music will be well represented, as there will be four main categories for the genre. The nominees include Jason AldeanLuke BryanCarrie UnderwoodTaylor Swift, and Eric Church.

No country artists, though, were nominated in the categories for Artist of the Year or New Artist of the Year, which were dominated by pop and hip-hop artists such as Katy Perry, Justin Bieber, Drake, Gotye, .fun, and Carly Rae Jepsen.

The full list of country nominees:

Jason Aldean
Luke Bryan
Eric Church

Miranda Lambert
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Zac Brown Band
Lady Antebellum
Rascal Flatts

Luke Bryan/Tailgates & Tanlines
Lionel Richie/Tuskegee
Carrie Underwood/Blown Away

Fans can now vote for their favorite nominee in each category on the American Music Awards website (use the dropdown menu to switch categories).

The American Music Awards air Sunday, November 18 on ABC.

– Steven Koscik / US99.5

Comments (39)

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 99.5 WYCD Detroit's Best Country

Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleMany of the top names in music have already booked dates at the new arena. Here are the music events booked at the arena so far.
Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.

Listen Live