The wait is over. Lady Antebellum just revealed the 12-song tracklist for their much anticipated fourth album.

The country trio’s new album, Golden, out May 7, came together while on the road during their Own The Night World Tour.

“We were just kind of in that live show mindset for this album,” Dave Haywood said in a statement. “We had that perspective of being on a tour and having seen what translates in an arena. We have a better idea what kind of songs are so relatable where it shakes everybody like, ‘Oh, my God, I’ve totally been there.’”

Earlier this year, the band explained how the album’s sunny sounding name came together while also on tour.

“This album feels to me like one of those that from start to finish could be a good road-trip record and that’s what we wanted,” Charles Kelley said. “It’s one of the reasons why the term ‘golden’ was kind of cool. I think about road trips and driving down the road with those little streaks of sunshine popping through the trees, especially at sunset. ‘Golden’…it just gives you this warm,easy feeling.”

Courtesy of Capitol Nashville

Courtesy of Capitol Nashville

Hillary Scott said the recording process took her back to when she first met bandmates Kelley and Haywood. “When I first met the boys, we spent a lot of time around the piano at the house they lived in at the time,” she said. “We didn’t really know each other at all, but there was still some magic and then the harmonies – that’s how it all started – that blend of our voices and that blend of our songwriting craft. So, it’s exciting that even on our fourth record, we can still find that.” Though Lady A’s latest album is a reinvention of their sound, Kelly said they didn’t go too outside their comfort zone, explaining that their longtime fans will not be taken back by their new album. “Every band I love that’s been here for a long time has reinvented itself in some way,” he said. “There’s a balance to it. I get a little annoyed when people reinvent themselves too much because there’s a reason people fell in love with you in the first place, but I think it’s important not to regurgitate the same stuff over and over again.” But if Lady A’s first single “Downtown,” which is their highest charting debut, is any indication, the band promises a fun, upbeat release that shows a different side of the country trio. Check out the tracklist for Goldenbelow. 1. Get To Me 2. Goodbye Town 3. Nothin’ Like The First Time 4. Downtown 5. Better Off Now (That You’re Gone) 6. It Ain’t Pretty 7. Can’t Stand The Rain 8. Golden 9. Long Teenage Goodbye 10. All For Love 11. Better Man 12. Generation Away


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 99.5 WYCD Detroit's Best Country

Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleMany of the top names in music have already booked dates at the new arena. Here are the music events booked at the arena so far.
Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.

Listen Live