Rascal Flatts Reveal ‘Rewind’ Track List

By Annie Reuter

Rascal Flatts will release their ninth studio album, Rewind, on May 13 via Big Machine, and today they finally revealed the full track list.

In an interview with Radio.com, the guys gave us a preview of a few of the tracks on the album including “Payback” and “I Like the Sound of That,” which was written by Shay Mooney of Dan + Shay.

“[‘Payback’] is a fun little revenge tune that’s awesome and I think the girls are going to love that one,” Jay DeMarcus said. “We didn’t write the song, we found the song, or it found us. It’s revenge driven in a funny way. What he’s saying is basically, ‘Let’s dance together at this club tonight. We’ll take some pictures and put them out on the Internet and he’ll see it and it’ll piss him off and he’ll wonder.'”

Related: Interview: Rascal Flatts Preview New Songs From Upcoming Album ‘Rewind’

Fans of the ACM Award-nominated Vocal Duo of the Year and Radio.com‘s New Music to Know artists Dan + Shay, Rascal Flatts said they’re impressed by the duo’s talent and call “I Like the Sound of That” a “really cool tune.”

“They’re super talented and so kind when we met them in Memphis, and they told Gary all about how they grew up listening to him sing,” DeMarcus said.

“We think they have a great future ahead of them,” Gary LeVox added.

Related: Dan + Shay’s ‘Magical’ Journey to the ACM Awards

As for their own upcoming album Rewind, the guys in Rascal Flatts coproduced more than half of it with producers Howard Benson and Dann Huff.

The album contains 13 tracks, and a deluxe Target version will include four additional songs. One of those is “Compass,” which will also be featured in the Sony Pictures film Heaven Is For Real.

REWIND track list:

01. Payback (Aaron Eshuis, Neil Mason, Ryan Hurd)
02. Rewind (Chris DeStefano, Ashley Gorley, Eric Paslay)
03. I Have Never Been To Memphis (Eric Holljies, Ian Holljies, Marcus Hummon)
04. DJ Tonight (Meghan Trainor, Jesse Frasure, Shay Mooney)
05. Powerful Stuff (Gregg Wattenberg, Derek A. E. Fuhrmann, Brett James)
06. Riot (Jaron Boyer, Sara Haze)
07. Night Of Our Lives (Ben Hayslip, Jimmy Yeary)
08. I Like The Sound Of That (Meghan Trainor, Jesse Frasure, Shay Mooney)
09. Aftermath (Ben Caver, Megan Conner, Brian White)
10. I’m On Fire (Sean McConnell, Tobias Lundgren, Johan Fransson, Tim Larsson)
11. Life’s A Song (Jeffrey Steele, Brandon Hood, James Slater)
12. Honeysuckle Lazy (Neil Thrasher, Tom Shapiro, Shane Minor)
13. The Mechanic (Jaren Johnston, Tony Lane)

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:

14. “Compass” (Diane Warren)
15. “Wildfire” (James Ryan Ho, Christopher Breaux)
16. “She Must Like Broken Hearts” (busbee, Jay DeMarcus, Gary LeVox, Joe Don Rooney)
17. “Bring The Family” (Regie Hamm, Tim Akers, Chase Akers)

Read more and see the full Rewind track list on Radio.com


Visit Full Site