By Staff

Robert Plant and Alison Krauss have contributed an original holiday song to the Love the Coopers soundtrack which arrives on November 13th.

It’s their first collaboration since 2007’s Grammy-winning Raising Sand.

Related: Robert Plant, Alison Krauss to Reunite for Lead Belly Tribute

Love the Coopers stars Olivia, Amanda Seyfried, Marisa Tomei, Diane Keaton, John Goodman and Ed Helms as members of the titular clan, gathered for annual Christmas eve celebration.

The soundtrack features a diverse lineup including Fleet Foxes, Otis Redding and Bob Dylan. See the full track listing below.

1. Robert Plant & Alison Krauss – The Light of Christmas Day
2. Fleet Foxes – White Winter Hymnal
3. Otis Redding – Merry Christmas, Baby
4. Bob Dylan – Girl from the North Country
5. Sting – Soul Cake aka “A Stoalin”
6. Nina Simone – To Love Somebody
7. Bob Dylan – If Not For You
8. Molly June & Wes Hutchinson – Little Drummer Boy
9. Sixpence None the Richer – Carol of the Bells
10. The Dodos – Companion
11. Sarah Jarosz – Ring them Bells
12. Tamika Lawrence, Molly June & Wes Hutchinson – O Holy Night
13. Nick Urata – Fear of Silence



Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 99.5 WYCD Detroit's Best Country

Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleMany of the top names in music have already booked dates at the new arena. Here are the music events booked at the arena so far.
Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.

Listen Live