WYCD Hoedown 2018 ANNOUNCED: Dierks Is Coming! Details | LineupTickets | 2017 Recap

By Erin Duvall 

Shooter Jennings will release his seventh studio album on pink vinyl Feb. 26 and on CD March 11. Countach (for Giorgio) is comprised of songs composed or inspired by disco icon Giorgio Moroder.

Related: Interview: Giorgio Moroder on Daft Punk, Disco 2014 and the Future

The album includes appearances by Brandi Carlile, Marilyn Manson, Steve Young and Richard Garriott.

A preview of the album, which Jennings produced himself, as well as a vinyl giveaway will be included in Garriott’s multiplayer online role-playing game, Shroud of the Avatar.

In addition to being released digitally and on vinyl, the project will also be distributed on cassette, 8-track and cylinder formats. Pre-order the album on vinyl here.

Check out the full tack listing for Countach below.

1 “Loading…”
2 “Countach”
3 “From Here to Eternity”
4 “I’m Left You’re Right She’s Gone”
5 “Born to Die” (featuring Steve Young)
6 “Chase” (featuring Richard Garriott de Cayeux)
7 “Love Kills”
8 “The Neverending Story” (featuring Brandi Carlile)
9 “Cat People” (featuring Marilyn Manson)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 99.5 WYCD Detroit's Best Country

Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleMany of the top names in music have already booked dates at the new arena. Here are the music events booked at the arena so far.
Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.

Listen Live