By Frank Williams Jr.

By: Frank Williams Jr.

Steven Tyler, Dave Matthews  and Joan Jett are just some of the stars teaming up with The Discovery Channel for a new six-part series that will explore the wonders of the natural world.

“Hello World” will tell the stories of the animal kingdom, featuring music and narration by six musicians. Also on board for the series are Christina Aguilera, Ellie Goulding and Usher.

Songs featured in the program include Christina’s “Light Up The Sky,” Ellie’s “Something in the Way You Move,” Usher’s “Stronger,” Tyler’s “Red White and You,” Matthew’s “Save Me,” and Jett’s “Bad Reputation,” for an episode about animals that get a bad rap.

“Hello World” will kick off July 9th, with two episodes airing each week for three consecutive weeks.

Source: Billboard


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 99.5 WYCD Detroit's Best Country

Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleMany of the top names in music have already booked dates at the new arena. Here are the music events booked at the arena so far.
Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.

Listen Live