By Frank Williams Jr.

By: Frank Williams Jr.

Drake White has announced that his debut album, “Spark,” produced by Ross Copperman and Jeremy Stover, will drop August 19th. The album features 12 tunes, ten of which were co-written by Drake. The first single from the record, “Livin’ the Dream,” is out now.

“Since we began this journey—working on the album—I knew I wanted the title to be ‘Spark,’” Drake shares. “The idea of starting a fire from a tiny spark has always been so intriguing to me. That’s the way I have always lived my life; starting with a small plan and then it becomes this dream I didn’t even know to dream.” Here’s a look at the “Spark” track list:

  1. “Heartbeat”
  2. “Story”
  3. “Makin’ Me Look Good Again”
  4. “It Feels Good”
  5. “Livin’ the Dream”
  6. “I Need Real”
  7. “Back to Free”
  8. “Equator”
  9. “Live Some”
  10. “Waitin’ on the Whiskey to Work”
  11. “Elvis”
  12. “Take Me As I Am”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 99.5 WYCD Detroit's Best Country

Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleMany of the top names in music have already booked dates at the new arena. Here are the music events booked at the arena so far.
Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.

Listen Live