Drake White Announces Debut Album

Author: Frank Williams Jr.

By: Frank Williams Jr.

Drake White has announced that his debut album, “Spark,” produced by Ross Copperman and Jeremy Stover, will drop August 19th. The album features 12 tunes, ten of which were co-written by Drake. The first single from the record, “Livin’ the Dream,” is out now.

“Since we began this journey—working on the album—I knew I wanted the title to be ‘Spark,’” Drake shares. “The idea of starting a fire from a tiny spark has always been so intriguing to me. That’s the way I have always lived my life; starting with a small plan and then it becomes this dream I didn’t even know to dream.” Here’s a look at the “Spark” track list:

  1. “Heartbeat”
  2. “Story”
  3. “Makin’ Me Look Good Again”
  4. “It Feels Good”
  5. “Livin’ the Dream”
  6. “I Need Real”
  7. “Back to Free”
  8. “Equator”
  9. “Live Some”
  10. “Waitin’ on the Whiskey to Work”
  11. “Elvis”
  12. “Take Me As I Am”
Visit Full Site