By Jason the 200 lb. Cowboy

Waylon Jennings fans have something to look forward to next month. “Waylon Jennings: The Lost Nashville Sessions,” featuring never-before-released Waylon tunes, is set to drop on September 2nd.

The album, which will be released on both CD and vinyl, features Waylon vocals recorded in 1970 and recently enhanced by his longtime steel guitarist Robby Turner. In addition to a few covers, the album feature such Waylon classics as “Only Daddy That’ll Walk the Line,” “Singer of Sad Songs” and “Green River.”

Waylon Jennings: The Lost Nashville Sessions” track list:

  1. “Only Daddy That’ll Walk the Line”
  2. “The Choking Kind”
  3. “Stop the World and Let Me Off”
  4. “Anita, You’re Dreaming”
  5. “Just to Satisfy You”
  6. “Green River”
  7. “Singer of Sad Songs”
  8. “Love of the Common People”
  9. “MacArthur Park”
  10. “Brown Eyed Handsome Man”
  11. “Mental Revenge”
  12. “Time to Bum Again”
  13. “Sunday Morning Coming Down”
  14. “Young Widow Brown”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 99.5 WYCD Detroit's Best Country

Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleMany of the top names in music have already booked dates at the new arena. Here are the music events booked at the arena so far.
Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.

Listen Live