Kacey Musgraves Will Release A Christmas Album

Author: Jason the 200 lb. Cowboy

Kacey Musgraves will release her first holiday album, “A Very Kacey Christmas,” featuring Leon Bridges, Willie Nelson and The Quebe Sisters. You can pick it up in stores or online October 28th, and it includes four originals along with eight of Musgraves’ holiday favorites.

As for the sounds of the album, Musgraves describes it as “part Western Swing sprinkled with bits of classic pop, hazy Hawaiian moments and child-like fun, all coming to a nostalgic and melancholy end.”

A Very Kacey Christmas” Track Listing:

  1. “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”
  2. “Let It Snow” (featuring The Quebe Sisters)
  3. “Christmas Don’t Be Late”
  4. “A Willie Nice Christmas” (featuring Willie Nelson and Trigger)
  5. “Feliz Navidad”
  6. “Christmas Makes Me Cry”
  7. “Present Without A Bow” (featuring Leon Bridges)
  8. “Mele Kalikimaka” (featuring The Quebe Sisters)
  9. “I Want A Hippopotamus For Christmas”
  10. “Rudolph the Red Nosed Reindeer”
  11. “Ribbons and Bows”
  12. “What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?”
Visit Full Site