By Rachael Hunter

Lady Antebellum will headline the WYCD Hoedown on June 30th, which will be just a couple of weeks after they release their new album!! Yesterday, Lady A just released the cover art and track list for their upcoming album “Heart Break,” which is set to drop June 9th.

The band decided to take a different approach to working on the album, renting houses in both Florida and southern California, with them all working and living together under the same roof.

“When we started working on this record, the goal was to give ourselves some space from the day to day,” Hillary Scott shares. “Surrounding ourselves in a new environment with sunny beaches and warm weather really helped free our minds to focus solely on our art.”

“Being together every day, living in a house together, that was the special ingredient this time,” Dave Haywood says, while Charles Kelley adds, “This record is really our story. They have a universal feel to them, but there’s a lot of our personal stories here.”

Check out the “Heart Break” track list below:

  1. “Heart Break”
  2. “You Look Good”
  3. “Somebody Else’s Heart”
  4. “This City”
  5. “Hurt”
  6. “Army”
  7. “Think About You”
  8. “Good Time To Be Alive”
  9. “Big Love in a Small Town”
  10. “Stars”
  11. “Teenage Heart”
  12. “Home”
  13. “Famous”


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 99.5 WYCD Detroit's Best Country

Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleMany of the top names in music have already booked dates at the new arena. Here are the music events booked at the arena so far.
Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.

Listen Live