By Jason the 200 lb. Cowboy

The Oak Ridge Boys are getting ready to release a new album. The band’s latest, “17th Avenue Revival,” is set to drop March 16th. It is their second album with producer Dave Cobb, following 2009’s “The Boys Are Back.”

“Having been in The Oak Ridge Boys for almost 52 years,” Duane Allen shares, “it can be difficult for me to imagine a place where we have not been. However, Dave Cobb had that vision, and the result is ’17th Avenue Revival.'” Meanwhile Joe Bonsall notes, “Old roads turned into new roads on this album,” and bass singer Richard Sterban adds, ” “’17th Avenue Revival’ is something we believe our fans will love.”

Check out the track list below:

  1. “Brand New Star”
  2. “There Will Be Light”
  3. “God’s Got It”
  4. “I’d Rather Have Jesus”
  5. “Walk In Jerusalem”
  6. “Where He Leads Me I Will Follow “
  7. “Pray To Jesus”
  8. “If I Die”
  9. Let It Shine On Me”

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From 99.5 WYCD Detroit's Best Country

Guide: Little Caesars Arena Concert ScheduleMany of the top names in music have already booked dates at the new arena. Here are the music events booked at the arena so far.
Here’s What You Should Know About Little Caesars ArenaIf you are heading to Little Caesars Arena, you will want to bookmark this page.
Chase Rice to Perform at The Fillmore in 2018Chase Rice is already getting his ducks in a row for 2018.

Listen Live